Lincoln-Way Board of Education Approves 16-17 Administrative Teams
Friday, September 25, 2015

At the Lincoln-Way Board of Education meeting on September 24, the Board of Education approved the administrative teams for the 2016-2017 school year.

This marks the beginning of our transition from four schools to three, said Superintendent Dr. R. Scott Tingley.

The teams include:

Central: Principal Dr. Steve Provis, Associate Principals Mr. Alex Petrakis and Dr. Beth McNamara, PPS (Pupil Personnel Services) Director Ms. Michele Newswander, and Athletic Director Mr. Matt Lyke.

East: Principal Dr. Sharon Michalak, Associate Principals Dr. Mark Cohen and Mr. Joe Skarbek, PPS Director Ms. Karen Murphy, and Athletic Director Mr. Mark VanderKooi.

West: Principal Dr. Monica Schmitt, Associate Principals Mr. Marty Luzzo and Mrs. Anne Shanahan, PPS Director Dr. Holly Pierson and Athletic Director Dr. Ted Robbins.

I have full confidence in the resiliency of our staff and students to overcome the changes ahead, Tingley said. Our staff will remain focused on the needs of students and continue providing outstanding academic and extracurricular programs.