Lincoln-Way Announces 363 AP Scholars
Thursday, August 27, 2015

In recognition of exceptional success on Advanced Placement (AP) exams, the College Board named 363 Lincoln-Way High School students as AP Scholars including 15 who earned the highest distinction of AP National Scholar.

We are proud of these students for the hard work it took to earn this prestigious recognition, said Superintendent Dr. R. Scott Tingley. Our teachers continue to advocate for increased student participation in Advanced Placement courses and exams because it provides students with a competitive advantage in college.

The 15 National AP Scholars received an average score of 4 or higher on all AP exams taken and 4 or higher on eight or more exams. National AP Scholars for 2015 include Lincoln-Way students David Arnold, Ryan Arnold, Nicholas Cesario, Alyson Conrath, Michael Enright, Sara Groth, Logan Janicki, Patrick Mcguire, Brianna Mckenna, Raymundo Muro-Barrios, Nicole Rote, Nastassia Velazquez, Brandon Voss, Timothy Vyhnanek and Devin Werner.

Students are currently attending Illinois Institute of Technology, University of Notre Dame, Purdue University, Illinois State University, and St. Louis College of Pharmacy, to name a few.

According to data released by the College Board, Lincoln-Way students earned the following AP Scholar awards:

-148 AP Scholars, which is designated for students who receive 3 or higher on three or more AP exams

-94 AP Scholars with Honor given to students who earn an average of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and a 3 or higher on four or more of these exams

-106 AP Scholars with Distinction which is granted to students who earn an average of at least a 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of the exams