L-W Central hosts Academic Honors Breakfast
Monday, May 18, 2015

Over 125 Lincoln-Way Central students had breakfast Friday, May 15, with their principal, Steve Provis, in celebration of their academic honors in the Knights Round Table Hall.

Students attending the Academic Honors Breakfast had qualified as Illinois State Scholars, Prairie State Achievement Exam (PSAE) All-Stars, Valedictorian, Salutatorian, National Merit Finalists, Commended and Scholarship, Perfect Attendance, Athletic-Academic Scholars received certificates and pins from the administrative team.

Congratulations to all of you. This is a special class. You are the best of the best at Lincoln-Way Central. This is a special place, Lincoln-Way Central High School because of you. We want you all to finish strong and enjoy a very important night, your high school graduation, stated Provis to the large group enjoying breakfast.

In addition to the congratulations, Principal Provis asked the seniors to give their thoughts about what advice the seniors would give to the incoming freshmen next year.

Cast a wide net, try things, said one senior.

Give yourself time to adjust, dont panic, said another senior.

Walk with confidence, believe in yourself, stated Valedictorian Daniel Zolecki.

Dont slack off on your school work your freshmen year, it sets your GPA (Grade Point Average) for your four years at Lincoln-Way, added another senior.

Enjoy your time at school, it goes faster than you can imagine, acknowledged another senior.

Illinois State Scholars for 2014-2015 from Central are: Aislinn Baltas, Thomas Bateman, Kourtney Bautz, Kevin Beckstrom, Joseph Brandt, Katherine Breen, Andrew Burke, Patrick Burke, Connor Campbell, John Christel, Lauren Coppens, Kylie Cousins, Matthew Crnich, Vincent DeBono, Alexis Derk, Gregory Derk, Nicolette Esparza, Emily Fitzpatrick, Raymond Forrest, Grace Gladding, Dakota Gonzales, Benjamin Gruca, Rose Humiston, Nina Iraci, Nicholas Kertson, Michael Kuehni, Kaitlyn Lamaster, Luke Larson, John Laschober, Alexandra Lockhart, Dylan Love, Alex Luchowski, Leah Luksetich, Justin Markus, Melanie Martineck and
Madeline McLaughlin.

Additional 2014-2015 Illinois State Scholars are : Colin McMahon, Sarah Mikolajczak, Hannah Miller, Rachael Miller, Cody Moris, Scott Mueller, Amber Murray, Nickolas Olson, Abbie Orr, Emmett Orr, Sabina Palermo, Allison Papa, Priya Patel, Rachael Peavler, Elaine Pettit, Jessica Phillips, Scott Pries, Jade Rector, Olivia Renzi, Taylor Rizzuto, Nicole Rote, Nicholas Sabatini
Paige Schedin, Matthew Shaver, Delaney Shepherd, Carly Smith, Mycala Smith, Rachel Soch
Jacob Swallow, Haley Tribo, Marc Veihl, Austin Vucsko, Meaghan Wagner, Clare Walsh, Jackson Waters, Allison White, Joseph Wisniewski, Bridget Wood, Joseph Yurkanin, Daniel Zolecki and Megan Zurek.