Lincoln-Way Holds Signing Day Ceremonies
Thursday, February 7, 2019

On February 6, 2019, thousands of student athletes participated in National Signing Day, committing to pursue an athletic and academic career at the collegiate level. At Lincoln-Way 210, 40 seniors participated in Signing Day by signing their letter of intent.

Lincoln-Way Central
• Cetta Senese- Swimming, Lewis University
• Drew Parrish- Football, Valparaiso University
• Connor McWilliams- Football, St. Ambrose
• Dylan Post- Baseball, University of Houston
• Hannah Bolden- Dance, University of St. Francis
• T.J. Pope- Golf, Lawrence Technological University
• Noah Cantleberry- Baseball, Olney Central College

“As we are sad to see our seniors go, we are excited about your future in college athletics,” said Lincoln-Way Central Athletic Director, Matt Lyke. “We know you will dedicate yourselves as you prepare for the next phase of your life. You will carry your Knight memories with you forever.”

Lincoln-Way East
• Jack Baltz- Football, Illinois State University
• Gus Christensen- Football, Washington University- St Louis
• Brian Ciciura- Football, St. Ambrose University
• Jenna Couwenhoven- Cross Country, Track, Indiana Wesleyan University
• Jeremiah Dawson- Football, Truman State University
• Dana Eggert- Football, Truman State University
• Rob Franklin- Football, Michigan Tech University
• Blaine Gorman- Football, Hillsdale College
• Matt Judd- Football, University of Illinois
• Ryan Kazmierczak- Football, Concordia University (WI)
• Mike Manning- Football, Butler University
• Marty O’Brien- Football, St. Ambrose University
• Josh Ohiku- Football, Saginaw Valley State University
• Dan Scianna- Football, Furman University
• Dylan Shelton- Football, University of Indianapolis
• Trent Siggins- Lacrosse, Maryville University
• Bailey Simpson- Lacrosse, Aurora University
• Hannah Smith- Basketball, Illinois Wesleyan University
• Anthony Sottosanto- Football, Eastern Illinois University
• Malaika Stokes- Tennis, University of Arkansas- Pine Bluff
• Vic Teodoro- Football, Concordia University (MI)
• Taylor Wright- Track and Field, Eastern Illinois University

"This group of student-athletes have accomplished a lot of great things in athletics and in the classroom,” said Lincoln-Way East Athletic Director Mark Vander Kooi. “We are extremely proud of their time at Lincoln-Way East. However, we are also excited for their future. They will represent our school, community, and families very well in college and in life."

Lincoln-Way West
• Dante Barber- Football, Mckendree University
• Martin Bender- Football, University of Central Missouri
• Quan Brown- Football, University of Wisconsin- Oshkosh
• Dylan Holstein- Football, St. Ambrose University
• Anthony Izzarelli- Football, Concordia University- Wisconsin
• Nolan McGrath- Soccer, Loyola University- Chicago
• Jeremy Roseen- Baseball, Trine University
• Andrew Sherry- Football, McKendree University
• Aidan Tyk- Football, University of Wisconsin- Platteville
• Logan Weber- Soccer, Aurora University
• Brian White- Football, University of Wisconsin- Platteville

“These student-athletes not only represent Lincoln-Way West in conference, regional, sectional, and state athletic competitions, but also as role models in the school and community for all of our current students and for all of the future Warriors to follow,” said Lincoln-Way West Athletic Director Ted Robbins. “We look forward to following everyone’s collegiate careers and seeing all the great things you will accomplish in the future.”