Welcome to Lincoln-Way Community High School District 210

Lincoln-Way West names Illinois State Scholars
Thursday, January 18, 2018

On January 17, 2018, Lincoln-Way West hosted a breakfast to recognize their Illinois State Scholars. Nearly 80 students attended the event to be recognized for their superior academic performance.

“What a great honor you have achieved,” said Principal Dr. Monica Schmitt. “It takes incredible dedication to earn this recognition, and we couldn’t be more proud of you!”

The Illinois State Scholar program is awarded to high school seniors based on state test scores, class size and unweighted class rank, as well as grade point average (GPA). Approximately the top ten percent of graduates from approved high schools are announced as State Scholars each year.

Scholars from Lincoln-Way West include:
Emily Adlington
Erin Albert
Cullen Barry
Kevin Beallis
Gabriella Briseno
Allison Caskey
Erin Champlin
Raquel Chavez
Jared Clutter
Elizabeth Condon
Andrew Daletski
Kristin Deacon
Erica Dice
Casey Dion
Nathan Dluzak
Jaclyn Dolan
Gabriel Doyle
Una Farrell
Benjamin Floyd
Sophia Foote
Ryan Gentile
Olivia Grubisich
Liam Hall
Amanda Hartmann
Kate Honan
Hannah Horvath
Andrew Hunsaker
Dua-E-Fizzah Jaffer
Luke James
Madison Jenkins
Emily Karalus
Connor Kettelson
Katelyn King
Erik Knutsen
Nicole Koschnitzki
Alexandria Krupske
Timothy Lange
Daniel Lenz
Mark Lorenz
Austin Luckett
Roman Macie
Mackenzie Mahy
Luke Mangerson
Nicole Martorano
Mhari McGhee
Angelo Minetti
Brennan O'Brien
Katherine O'Hara
Milan Opsenica
Jacob Pakula
Peyton Paschke
Katherine Pavlak
Mason Perillo
August Petrungaro
Louis Petrungaro
Shelby Pichla-Thompson
Katelyn Piwowar
Zoe Richardson
Christopher Ries
Ryan Robbins
Sara Schelinski
Lauren Schultz
Phelan Simkus
Noah Simpkins
Alaina Singh
Andrea Skinner
Jessica Smith
Abigail Stepien
Adrianna Strozak
Abigail Sutter
Sara Swanberg
Marcus Thomas
Erik Vallow
Lauren Widelski
Isabella Wilkes
Rebekah Wirth
Tayler Wollek